Monday, April 6, 2009

Help...I'm half serious too in that plea...

I woke up this morning thinking I really needed a new entry. Well, this is not what I was going for.


TRUE STORY. Please don't think I'm doing this for attention. I'm a little worried.


I was sitting in the bathroom, minding my own business, staring at the wall. You know how some walls are done with a rough paint coat so sometimes its like looking at clouds and you can almost see designs or something?



Well, I thought I saw a shoe. Then all of a sudden, the shoe got bigger and kicked me in the head. I moved my head to dodge it!

IT'S PAINT ON A WALL!!

I've officially lost it. Help me. Please....

I'm thinking it's the cold medicine, stress of school, the need of a good kick in the head, and probably the fact that today I've had a Jamba, a chocolate muffin, hot cocoa, and trail mix.....Yeah, that might explain it ;) But what if it doesn't?

(PS: The paper that I just quit working on because I didn't know what else to do...it totally got accepted. There is hope for this semester yet!)

Sunday, March 29, 2009

The goings on..

It's been a crazy week. But things are so good too! No regrets people, that's the only way to live.

I have so much due right now for school, that it's getting to the point that I just don't care. Which is bad. I know. But I haven't received a single grade for anything I've done in my english class, except for the little quizzes and submission points. But the papers, the meat of my class: nothing. So I have no idea how I'm doing. Which means I am doubting everything I have. Which is why I submitted a crap paper this time. It's too short for the requirements. It doesn't have enough sources. And the editing group seems split on whether they like it or not. But it's not worth it to me to stress about it anymore.

But my friends have all been so supportive of me. I love them all to pieces. I got really sick this last week, I'm pretty sure my uterus was going to just die. I have never been in so much pain in my entire life from cramps. I've only had cramps like twice....and this was awful. I'm pretty sure the stress of work, school, moving, and the stress of dating just took its toll. But I feel much better now, so yay!

Friday I realized just how cool I really am. Haha, that sounds a bit egotistical, but I promise you'll agree. Spencer and I have broken up. I have not cried. I have not been angry. I have not been hurt. When I was talking to him Friday night, I held my own. I said my peace and some of the things I said surprised me. I have "bounced back" really well. The hardest part of this whole thing is that since I have moved on so well, I don't want Spencer to think that I am glad we broke up or that I didn't really care when we were dating. He made me ridiculously happy. I giggled a lot haha, that's not really me. But I learned a lot from the relationship. I learned I need someone to say, "You look great!" when I don't. I need someone that will laugh at all my jokes, even when they're not that funny. I need someone that I can show off, and he loves it. I want someone to call or text me in the morning just saying, "Have a good day." Spencer did all of this at one point or another. And that's why I know I need it. Because those are the things that I remember and make me still smile.

But I also need someone that will tell me honestly how they feel when I ask. I'm not going to ask if I don't care. I snowball situations. I think the worse there can be when I don't know all the facts. It's something I need to work on, I know that. But at the same time, I need someone that understands that and works with me on that one.

But it's all good! Everything is going well. I'm going to be in Texas in like 11 days, California a few days after that, and then school will start in a new ward, new house, new summer.

Saturday, March 14, 2009

Sorry

I've been pretty busy this last week. I've been cooking at work all week, which pretty much rocked. I wish the cook hadn't been sick though, because that made me sad.  But it was fun to get to be the cook.











I went to Utah today. Just a day trip, but it was fun. I took a bunch of pictures in the car and at Temple Square, but I forgot to take any with Jared or Dan and Alice and baby Daniel! What kind of dummy am I?? 

Don't answer that :-P

I'm sleepy. Goodnight!

Sunday, March 8, 2009

Time to come home..

Yeah, that's right. I had a fabulous Saturday (got my makeup done, went and looked at a gorgeous $520,000 house!, Barnes and Nobel strolling, and I got some lotions and scents too. Yay!!) Oh, and I went to Red Robin for dinner on Saturday, and Johnny Carino's for dinner Friday. So tasty and delicious. But I'm ready for Spencer to come back haha! Bishop said we looked very cute together. Yay! That seems to be the general consensus actually. Woot!

Friday, March 6, 2009

La la la la la la

Yeah, that's right, he did it. He kissed me last night!  :)


I freaking love my life. 

Wednesday, March 4, 2009

You win some, you lose some

So, I totally rocked one of my papers, titled: "Roaring Camp: Better Luck Next Time!" It's about the lack of authenticity of an author named Bret Harte and his story "The Luck of Roaring Camp." My teacher totally high-fived me for it today too. 

But then there was "Why do Ghosts go Bump in the Night?" That one stunk, I know it. I just couldn't get a hang of the theory or the requirements for the paper so I was sinking from day one. But that's okay. In the eternal scheme of things one paper is really not going to change whether or not I make it to heaven haha! 

I'm going to start another paper, a research paper this time, on the fanatical behavior of "superfans." I'm not sure why I put that in quotes. It seems appropriate though. One of my teachers said that the air quote is overused. I replied, "Duh, that's because it's awesome." Everyone in my class laughed. 

I like being the funny girl. Not the standup comedienne type funny girl, or even the physical humor. Just the random, "Did she really just say that out loud?" comments. Those are the best. Those are the ones that really get people laughing.

Today and tomorrow is my busy day. I've got homework today (notice the blogging haha) and work and bowling tonight! I'm not sure if I'm going to bowl tonight or not truthfully. There are more girls on our team and I want them all to have a chance. And it's not like my 87 is really holding the team together! We'll see though. Maybe someone one will be busy and I'll just have to. We're in second place because we're AWESOME! 

Spencer leaves for California Friday afternoon for the weekend. He gets to sleep in a hammock in his yard, swim in his pool, and chillax in his hot tub. I'll be here, going to school and to work. It's actually pretty nice here today. I brought my coat, but I haven't worn it yet today. But on Saturday I'm going with my friend to look for her wedding dress, and I will probably watch a movie with my roommates, and I want to go eat at Red Robin! The doctor said I can have whatever I want now...as long as I'm keeping my fats down. Sa-weet! Grilled salmon burger here I come!!! So I'll still have a good time, but I'll miss that crazy kid! 

Tuesday, February 24, 2009

I can't stop smiling

Spencer and I have gone out on official dates since Friday (only a few days ago, I know) but we've spent time together every day for a couple weeks. It's been great. I get all smiley. My poor face. 

He's been super great since Friday, saying cute things and being all sweet. I'm a sucker for little things like notes at church that say, "You look very very pretty today." 
 
So, tonight we went for a walk and he was all sweet and told me some stuff about himself and such, and then he held my hand. Yippee! I was so happy! I told him too. I said, no joke, "Thank you for holding my hand!" Don't judge me, there's more.... "I have wanted to hold your hand for like 3 days! Ah!" *Hand squeeze* 

So, then I said, "By the way, I've heard a few people say they think we're dating." And he said, "Well, if people already think we are, then let's not make liars of them." Very smooth, I'm dating Rico Suave himself ;) That's right, I've got a boyfriend! Tehe, it's on facebook and everything. Life is GOOOOOD!

Friday, February 20, 2009

My thought(s) for the day

“Feed your faith and your doubts will starve to death” - Les Brown

People don't think about you as much as you think people do.


From my work classroom:  "You can be angry or mad, but you can't be mean. Or dum." Spelling kept the same to keep a smile on your face


I love the first one. It came from my religion class yesterday and it was exactly what I needed yesterday. Granted, I didn't know it was what I needed until around midnight when I realized that people can't talk down to me and get away with it.

I'm smart.

I'm funny.

I deserve to be an English major.

Some people are just cranky. That's their problem. 

I have every right and reason to be happy and successful. 

So :P to you meany heads. You ain't got nothing on me!!

Sunday, February 15, 2009

Celebrity Morph by MyHeritage

MyHeritage: Family trees - Genealogy - Celebrities

I'm disturbed and frightened by the similarities. I hate my life. Hahaha, except I don't. Because I'm watching a Michael Buble concert. Mmmm, life is just fine!

Snapple!!!

I have had at least 3 in the last week. Actually, I think this one is number 4. But the problem is I can only find it at Great Harvest Bread Co, which means I usually end up getting some bread or a muffin or something. Dang....oh well, there could be worse things to buy :)



And, for your viewing pleasure, here's a random bit of info for your day:

#1 A Goldfish's attention span is three seconds.

That is courtesy of Snapple.

Saturday, February 14, 2009

I have an addiction...


A really good "before" shot from last night after my date.


Haha, I have no idea what that thing on the side of my head is...but oh well.


My finished look, but it's really dark here...it's more like:


Yea, so pretty!!


I love getting my hair done. So much!!!

And I bought myself flowers on Thursday, cause I'm cool like that.

Monday, February 9, 2009

Just because

I don't want to do my homework!

I am on a ward bowling team. I pretty much stink at bowling, but I have such a good time. There's that undying optimism for ya!



I got no action shots this game....but here's how I bowl haha:



If I can't stick that, there's no chance for me. Unfortunately, I didn't stick it much last week. I bowled a 60. (PS, that was not last place!)

I was looking through pictures the other day, and just died when I saw this one...well, many pictures, but I can't believe how...young?...awful?...weird? I was in high school! And look how long my was! Ah!




And this one is just funny because it is!




PS, that "terrible" paper i wrote on "The Mermaid" was accepted (several drafts later) for publication in the class literary journal. Yeah I still rock!

Friday, February 6, 2009

The results are in...

...I'm pregnant! Haha, just kidding.

No, I have a mild case of gastroparesis (if this is mild, I would not wish this or the full blown on anyone! Even the worst person on the planet!!) Basically my stomach takes too long to digest the food that I give it, so I must take a pill before each meal and keep them small and relatively simple.

The test was terrible. I don't like eggs, and I got a plate, actually a styrofoam cup, full of scrambled eggs that I am sure he cooked in more butter than I've ever used. But that might be because I'm used to like 1 or 2 bites of pudding..mmm pudding....for a meal. then I had to eat a whole piece of bread too. Good grief I thought I would die. But I survived the test and got the results today.

I need some good news things in here...I've lost 10 pounds...I've found a book I really like (My Antonia, by Willa Cather)...I get to see a friend this weekend (I hope I don't get worse tomorrow!!)...We've finished our first round of papers and feedback in my class...Okay that's all I've got for now :)

Friday, January 30, 2009

"Someone Like You,"

It's by the SafetySuits. I love the song so much. I'm glad the free download was the video and not just the song, it adds so much more! (Yes, writing this has made me want to listen to it again. So I am)

So, my goings on for the last few weeks have been pretty mundane. I've gone to school, gone to work, gotten sick, lost a few pounds (yay!), and have not spent near enough time with my friends. I need to do that though. Pronto.

Speaking of "pronto," I was enlightened this last week to the "restaurant" called Pronto Pups. What a strange idea, but at the same time, if it sells, why not? I like a good corn dog now and again. And I guess if enough people like that, and they're not all on the same now-and-again schedule, you could make a business of it. There are enough weird businesses out there, a corn dog stand isn't really that odd is it?

I wrote a terrible paper this week. Just thought I'd throw that in here now. It's about a mermaid poem by some lady name Menella Bute Smedley. What kind of name is that you ask? Freaking awesome. As is her work. It's not the typical highfalutin, uppity, pretentious stuff that normally comes from England in this time period.

I need to be writing right now. Or reading for class. It's the weekend for heaven's sake. I need to get it done so I can do something this weekend. Some friends are going to the brand new Red Robin tomorrow for lunch, and I want to go to Ihop too. But I'm pretty sure my stomach would be upset at both ideas.

I want to get rid of a bunch of stuff. There are drawers of things in my room that I'm not using. Maybe that'll be a project for next weekend. Ha, yeah right. But I can hope, right?

Sunday, January 11, 2009

I'm going on vacation!!

I'm booking the flight today and I'm so excited! I've missed Cherie so much, it's basically going to rock being in California! Then we're driving back here and starting school again! Woohoo!!

This semester has been pretty good. Only 3 classes on campus and one online one that I'm enjoying so far (we've only had one assignment haha!) I don't really know anyone in my classes, but that'll come with time, right?

And yesterday was Derek's birthday. The girls in my house were like, "So, Derek huh? *wink wink*" I just laughed and said, "Oh heaven's no! Derek and I, we're like brothers. I mean, brother and sister. Cause I'm a girl." We all just died. It was so funny. Okay, I may be thinking it was funnier than it was, but I'm okay with that!


But look at this awesome cake I made for the drummer-brother of mine :)


He and his very cute girlfriend Kendra. She's fun, I like her.

He's so excited to eat cake!

Get it? It's a drum, and you beat a drum? So I said he beat 21...cause he's 22 now. :)

Sunday, January 4, 2009

Anodyne Red

My friend Derek is part of a band called Anodyne Red, and I went to a live show last night at a coffeehouse in Idaho Falls. It was so good.



The only problem was it was kinda hard to hear the words sometimes. It was partially the sound and partially because I went diving yesterday and I went really deep in one of my jumps. I came up and I thought I was going to lose hearing in my right ear completely! It felt like there was a knife in my ear and it was giving me a headache it hurt so bad. But it was such a good dive haha! And, ps, I love the Hart swimsuits. I may need to get myself one of those ASAP haha!

So yeah, I'm back in my apartment. I've got my room cleaned up better then it was last night when I got home....



....but it's still not quite how I'd like it. But stuff is getting put, and thrown, away. And I found my blanket!! I had it packed in a box, but I have it again. Yay!!!

Friday, January 2, 2009

Do wah diddy diddy dum diddy do

I'm inexplicably happy right now! Okay, that's a lie, it's explainable. But It goes beyond the "obvious" things that are going on in my life.

I've had a wonderful 3 weeks staying at my friend's house. He and his wife have welcomed me with open arms into their home. I love getting a hot dinner when I get home from work, I love family scripture study before the kids go to bed, I love the kids, I love staying up late just that once to play video games. I love that they surprised me with a couple gifts on Christmas. I love that "Grandma" got me a bag of stuff too for Christmas. I've gone snowmobiling too. That was AWESOME!! I'm really quite blessed to be able to call this place home for a couple more days.

I met a really great guy. We've gone out a couple times already, have a date for Saturday, and we've talked every day except Monday (I called him, but left him a message) for at least 45 minutes. Well, this phone call was a little longer....8 hours and 21 minutes!! I know, right?! But it was amazing. I loved every second of it. This is why this blog is coming in so late.

Okay, so I have my date Saturday to see Derek's band in concert. I'm totally stoked for that. I also had it up to here with my old favorite jeans. They've just pushed my buttons too long, so I thought to myself, "Perhaps, since I've been doing so well saving lately, I will go get a new pair of jeans. And some camis because you can never get enough of those!"

I did that....and more. I did so good! Grand total at the bottom!!



It doesn't look it, but that's a rich darkish purple. SO soft!!


My AMAZING, DIDN'T EVEN TRY THEM ON AND THEY FIT ME GREAT jeans!


My 4 (typically $10 each) Camis, that I got for...$10 :)


The purple sweater outfit...


My gorgeous (typically $150 peacoat) that I got for....$40!!


Shoes! They match the purple sweater with the skirt PERFECTLY!!


This is a super cute black dress, but it is just a little too short, but since it has the tight bottom "cuff" I can pull it up and make it into a cute long top.


I couldn't get the lighting to work, but this is actually a teal skirt. So cute and soft! And it swirls when I spin!


Isn't this coat DARLING?!


Here's the black skirt outfit. Church on Sunday I think :)


I love this shirt, with the black skirt or these jeans. It's just so cute!


Here's my black shirt with jeans, my date outfit, I think with the heels because I only have brown shoes with me right now. Later I'll wear it with flats probably.

I got 2 more things I did not picture, so that's 14 items. I put a couple of the super remarkable prices in already. But wanna know the grand total?!


$114 and change!

Wooohooo!! Who is amazing? I AM!!

I'm sorry I haven't blogged lately. I will try harder. I promise!

Tuesday, December 23, 2008

Sexy can I....?

Woot, I got me a new haircut :)


Sunday, December 21, 2008

collections on nothing

I actually just bought a book with the same title, it's my Christmas present to myself. I bought a bunch of textbooks--I think it was like 15--for just under $100. Yeah, that's right. I rock at life. And online shopping.

All week, but especially since Thursday, I've been trying so hard to write this talk I had for church today. It was supposed to be 15 minutes and I was a little worried. I knew I'd make it, but I wasn't sure by how much. But making it is making it, right? Well, I made it, that's for sure! I sat down and looked at the time....between 25 and 30 minutes! Oops! The High council man wasn't upset, he was the other speaker, and maybe he enjoyed not being the one that was supposed to fill time. But I had people laughing and smiling and a few people came up afterward and told me that they enjoyed it. That made me feel pretty dang good about myself.

Derek came to hear my talk too. He brought Kendra, who as much as I wanted to dislike (she stole my man! Even though he wasn't, I still could hope haha) her, I can't. She is cute and happy and polite and you can see that they like each other. And heaven knows I'm not going to mess up their happiness.

I miss having Cherie here when I'm at church. I sent her a crossword puzzle last night (yeah, I was taking a break from writing my talk, again) and she sent me one, but I forgot to print it off. But it's still not the same. I'm hoping to see her in April. I know it'll annoy CFR if I take a week off, especially in a time when everyone wants it, but I am a good worker. And I don't foresee any other breaks this year. Or maybe I just think I'm a bigger deal there than I know I am and they'll be okay! We'll see.

Anyway, that is all for now. I talked to Dad today, he seems to be doing okay and he hopes to be able to go home on Tuesday. I made him promise me he'd take it easy from here on out, but he said something about he'd try. But then I saw a car slide off the road so I had to get off the phone. Anyway, okay, now it is all done. Bye :D

Wednesday, December 17, 2008

I love having a computer!!

I have been without my computer and I've been so sad. I'm only using it now cause I'm at Karen and Nancy's, but I want you to know I'm still alive. I'm having tons of fun. I have no pictures, but oh well, at least you're getting something!! I can still check this on my phone, but it's not the same! But I have to share the computer, seeing as it's not mine and all. But I love you all and comment please. Just so I know you haven't given up on me!

Tuesday, December 2, 2008

Quizzlings




You Are Broccoli Casserole Soda



Vegetarians taste better!






Your Christmas Stocking Will Be Filled With a Puppy



Well - one cute, soft, cuddly puppy...

And a very soiled Christmas stocking.






You Are An Extrovert!



You have a ton of friends, perhaps more friends than anyone you know.

Nothing to do on Friday night? No problem for you to find the action.

You're friendly, easy to know, and you seem to get along with almost everyone.

You love to express yourself - and everyone knows a good deal about you.

Whether you're giving your opinion or sharing your dreams, you don't keep anything in.

 

Saturday, November 29, 2008

Heavens to Betsy, life is good!

Okay, yeah, I admit, it's been a few days. But I didn't have anything super duper awesome to write about.


I do now.


We had a puppy for a while! His name is Chase and he's a ten week old chocolate lab. It's for Cherie's sister in California so we kept him the week until Cherie's parent's went home today. He's such a cutie. I actually kinda miss him. But not his stink. He had some serious stink haha!!



I was at work Thursday and I got a phone call from the front desk asking what my dad's name was. I told her and she hung up. I thought, "Dang, that girl is a weirdo!" Haha, a couple minutes later I get a knock on the door of my classroom and she was there holding a giant cookie! My dad had it delivered to work and it was under his name (which was why they were confused and needed to know if it was really my dad). Well, it's delicious!



Thanksgiving was really good. I went to my roommate's sister-in-law's family's house for lunch and it was nice. I felt completely comfortable with the family and it was just nice to spend time with a family, even if it's not my own. After I sufficiently stuffed myself we were all just talking I got a phone call. From a boy...haha! I had asked him to come with me to the lighting of Main Street on Friday night, and he was calling to say he wouldn't be able to make it, but then asked me to go out with him Saturday night. Woohoo! I'll take it!

Friday shopping. I've never done this before. I had a tiny budget. But I went to Down East and got a new pair of slacks for $2.75!! And I got a free cami with it!


(It would have made more sense to just take a picture of me in it, especially since my hair is all cute and stuff, but frankly, I'm in my pajamas and don't want to get out of them again! And the pants are actually a dark brown, but that is impossible to show you from their website. And they're a size 6. Booya)


The lighting was so fun! This is a picture I grabbed from the news, but it's so much prettier in real life!

So tonight I went out to Jon Schmidt's concert. It was AMAZING!! I've gone now for 4 years in a row. I was so excited, and Derek and I had awesome conversation, which is always fabulous! Afterward we went to get some really good hot chocolate, but Cocoa Bean was closed (grr! I hate that they close at 10!!) so we went to Maverick and got some there. Not as good, but still delicious!



Ahh, and my boys are back from vacation. I missed them.

And I have another date--with someone else--Tuesday :) But Derek said he wants to go to Cocoa Bean another day, so I guess that can count as a sorta plan for another date. Yeah, I'll take it!!

Sunday, November 16, 2008

Photo Shoot!

Okay, so here and here are the links to the albums, but I'm going to put a few of my favorite up here...

So Saturday my roommate and I and 3 of our best guys went out to the tracks for a photo shoot. Cherie made me look awesome and I'm going to miss her terribly when she goes home next semester.













Aren't my friends just such super stars? And ps, these are much better pictures than the last one I put up, but it is all healed now.

Friday, November 14, 2008

Hi

I wish I had something fun to blog about, but I do not. But...my hand is better. That's exciting I guess. And I'm going to a concert, either tonight or next Friday. We'll see what Cherie can do about the tickets. Now I gotta go to work. Blah 

Sunday, November 9, 2008

Thriller, Fire, and Ice

Okay, so to start, sketigal comes from me being a gal that loves my spahgetti (sketi). There you go Ainsley haha


I was with the boys today hanging out with them, like I do. We were just being stupid, and one guy was setting stuff on fire. It was pretty hilarious actually. Crappy phone quality, but here you go:










So, before or after that, I don't remember, there was a little dancing to Thriller going on. Which I recorded too :)




Then came the ice. Forrest said, "Hey guys, who wants to try salt and ice?" I said, "Wait, doesn't that hurt?" So he tried it on Michael to show me that it's okay. And Michael said, "Oh, that's not bad at all." All pain was gone in five minutes. No remnants of the act were left. Even when we took a picture it was hard to tell anything even happened.

My turn.

I almost swore, but mostly because it went from 0-60 in no time at all. It was a bit painful, but Michael had been right. It doesn't get worse after it hits the painful stage. So then Forrest said, "Lemme try something." I didn't realize he was even doing anything different. I just sat there, la la la, and then he pulled the ice off. I had a freaking crater in the palm of my hand. Well, I'm not going to lie. It was pretty awesome looking right then. Then I went and washed off the salt, just like Michael did. I still had a frozen chunk of skin on my hand. But it was cool! And it didn't really hurt. Well....fast forward 10 hours. It still hurts. A lot. So I took a picture of my stupidity. The blue is the medicated aloe we put on it.



Fast forward another 10 hours. Oh my gosh, what have I done?! It's still all red, still very painful, still the dumbest thing I've ever done in my life. I've read, now, that I've given myself frostbite and it could take up to 3 months for the scar to diminish. I'm not sure about the pain, but I'd be okay chopping my hand off right now. And I friggin can't text well because my phone sits right on top of the pain. But I can type because my hand just lays flat for this.

Owwie :(

Thursday, November 6, 2008

Woohoo! Another Tag!

Here are 6 "non" important things about me. But What could be possibly un important about me? :)

1: When I go to sleep I alway have my hand on my stomach. If I'm tossing and turning I usually remember to put my hand on my stomach and poof, I'm out!

2: I have music ADD. I hardly ever listen to a song all the way through. I'll change it even if it only has like 5 seconds left sometimes!

3: I can sleep anywhere anytime. I hardly ever am awake on a plane (I usually am asleep before we take off), if I'm not driving (or not talking to a hottie driver haha) and the drive is more than an hour, or I'm watching a movie I've already seen, I'm gone. I can sleep with music on, lights on, people talking. Nothing bothers me when I decide it's nap time!

4: I only enjoy bacon if I get it at a restaurant. But it has to have syrup on it.

5: I really like laughing. I've only recently began this fascination with my laughs---I have like a gagillion!

6: I've always wanted to work at the Waldorf-Astoria for a day---holding the doors open for important people, Strange, I know, but I would really love it haha.

I now tag: Ainsley, Melissa, Michelle, Daniela, Stacey, and Talia.

Wednesday, November 5, 2008

Guess who's back, back again...

Me!!

So I didn't get much of any pictures this week--no camera--but we took a few the day I left. I will try and get those from my parent's computer as soon as possible.

I stayed awake the entire time last night on the shuttle. I was talking to the driver, a student up here that drives the shuttle on his off track, and we started listening to a book on cd he has. It was really good. We would have discussions every once in a while about what they had just said (it was a self help esque book) and sometimes that would lead to stories about us and growing up and we'd talk about that for a while. But since I didn't sleep I got like 2 hours of sleep after getting home til now when I need to go get dressed and get to work.


And my car isn't working so I gotta walk. And it snowed yesterday and was a little slick. Boo :(

Saturday, November 1, 2008

Just a couple thoughts

So almost every night this week of vacation I've gone to bed earlier than my parents. Only once I stayed up later, but I had slept most of the day so it doesn't count. I'd blame jetlag, but I've gained hours. So really I'm going to bed 2 hours earlier than I would at home. Weird.

I hope my little brother always asks for (phonetically spelling of course) "chalk-a-wit milk" instead of chocolate milk. I thought about it today and realized I'd actually be sad when I heard him say it right.

In my opinion, even if things are bothering you or not working out (say, when you're trying to get repairs done) you should always smile and be polite. It's sad how many people don't. It's funny how confused they look when the person who smiles gets bumped to the head of the line and gets repairs done in not 3 days, not overnight, not even 8 hours, but one. One hour because of a smile. Or maybe I'm just a freaking hottie mc hot pants :)

I had some other thoughts, but this isn't really the place for them. Mmmmm, okay, goodnight!


PS: I just remembered it's time to Fall Back on the clocks. Which means not only am I going to bed earlier than everyone else, but I'll also get another hour of sleep. I'm a freaking old lady--but I have refused to use a pill sorter. So I'm not that old!