Monday, September 29, 2008

Sunday Evening

My roommate, old roommate, and fishing buddy (even though we haven't gone yet) went to Mesa Falls tonight. We got super scared after Hans hid in the darkness and even more scared when the light at the creepy cabin came on, when it didn't look like anyone was there. So we belted some Hymns and ran for the car. But there were some cute pictures....and some delicious brownies. I'm sorry Ainsley. I really need you around when I think about eating.


I'm driving believe it or not.


Cherie tried jumping in front of Hans


Being Mary and Joseph


Diana just screamed in my ear. SO SCARY!


Backseat mischief


We ate those on the way--the rest on the way home.


Hans had long enough arms to get us all in the picture after I failed :(


Yay! Me and Diana!


Cherie and half my face!

I had a video that taken as my FHE brothers just threw some stuff together on this cool drum thing and a guitar. Then after the song, I played the drums--I was kinda awesome, not gonna lie ;) But the video quality stinks on my phone. Maybe after Christmas things will get better hahaha

Sunday, September 21, 2008

8 Things

I was finally tagged in something! How exciting for me!

8 TV shows I love to watch
House
Office
Arrested Development
So You Think You Can Dance
Jeopardy
Burn Notice
Doogie Howser, MD
The Mary Tyler Moore Show


8 Favorite restaurants
Johnny Carino's
Applebees
5 and Diner
Steak and Shake
Joe's Pizza
Uptown Bagelry
IHOP
Fazoli's


8 Things that happened yesterday
Babysat
Watched Roman Holiday
Blogged!
Talked to my buddy and listened to his engagement story, which rocks!
Talked to my grandma
Ate my weight in spaghetti :)
Purposefully almost ran over my friends fiancee---but it got really close when he pushed her into my way even more!
Got my eyebrows tamed, owwie!


8 Things I am looking forward to
My birthday :D
Seeing my family
Getting back into running
All my friends getting married and being so extra happy
Playing Play-doh with my kids someday :)
Making Monkey Bread on Easter
Graduating
My next trip to Bozeman, MT.


8 Things on my wish list
Owning a beautiful piece of art
Walking down a adorable Main Street around Christmas when it's snowing and it reflecting off the holiday lights
Learning to fly
Being debt-free (college loans stink!)
Flying in a hot-air balloon
Make someone shoot milk out when I make them laugh
Actually finish a puzzle myself
Write a book


8 People I'm tagging...
Ainsley (just kidding), Susan, Rachel, Melissa, Diana, Hannah, Talia, Stacey, and Meghan

Yay!!!

Very little reading required....


Hannah loves me so much


Dwight is happy to be there with me, Tyler is freaking out!


Jon is more fierce, but I'm so cute and cuddly!!


I love the song "Creep" and this stranger boy played it for me on the guitar!


Don't know him, but he wanted to hug me, and "for balance requirements" (haha, wink wink) I wrapped myself around him.


I was pooped ;)


Is it still called a piggy back ride if it's on a lion?


Oooh! So excited!


Rawr baby!


Some more strangers, and I really scared her, just walking in and sitting next to her. It was worth it completely!


I look good in that apron! Thanks to my new friend Reagan.

How jealous are you of me right now??

Tuesday, September 16, 2008

I bought a typewriter!

Yeah, I did, it's true. And AWESOME!!

I am going to blog tomorrow when I get the pictures in. But that's so you know that I am not a hypocrite, asking people to write new entries and then i don't do it myself! That would be terrible.

Oh man, you are just gonna bust a gut laughing about this stuff I did tonight. Ahhh, awesome, awesome, awesome! 

Til later!

Tuesday, September 9, 2008

My song!

This is pretty freaking sweet!!! This is the song that was number one on my birthday!





So, go find yours! And post it as your own entry! And let me know that you did it too so I don't have to blog-stalk you!

Thank you sis!

Friday, September 5, 2008

Fabulous!

I go to therapy. Every Friday morning. It's been for a long time actually. Like a year or so. I can't even believe that I didn't do this before. I have had a few; these last two have been my favorite. And this one is FREE! But he's super talented, I'd want to pay for it if I could.

It's funny, he gives me these assignments, sometimes not explicitly, but I know that whatever we talk about one week, I should try and implement the next week. I love having a goal like that. And when I do really well I think, "I can't wait to talk about this Friday!" And when I do he gets so happy that I know that he really does care and wants me to succeed. This next week's experiment is so cool, I'm really excited for it. I can't write down what it is, in hopes of keeping the integrity of it intact, but next week I can say something :)

I am so sleepy! I started writing this at 11:45 this morning, but then I went out and stacked my old roommate's furniture in front of her door, and then went to work. After work I've just been running around all night. Saw some friends, played a little shoe-soccer (found an old shoe on the tennis courts and kicked it around---lots of fun and stubbed toes!), and got myself good and tired to sleep in tomorrow!! And then I'm getting sushi for dinner (paid for by a friend) and watching Jeff Dunham and Brian Regan on Comedy Central. Yay!!! And hopefully some college football too in there.

Wednesday, August 27, 2008

My Wordle Creations

This is from wordle.net and they're so much fun to make!


Here's my resume haha!


And a poem I wrote....but jumbled of course...

It's interesting, the more you use a word, the bigger it is, and if I were to write a list of stuff that I really liked or whatever, it'd be fun to see what else it would come up with. Hmm. Boredom project? 
Oooh! I have printer paper that is stickers! I could do this, and then make stickers of them....holy cow. Best idea EVER!! 

I'm gonna borrow Talia's camera at one point too so I can get a picture of the crafty thing I made the other day. It totally rocks. 

Anatomy of a Gummy Bear

Haha, when I have $30, I'm buying this for my computer. I already have it as my background, just so I can get used to it. 

I've been one chunky monkey this last week. I eat out too much. I had sushi last Wednesday, Big Jud's on Friday, Backyard on Monday, and Craigo's last night. Look at these cute pictures my new neighbor Talia took!

So there are dimming lights, but the flash ruined that, so the pictures are just silly now. Erin thinks I'm an idiot haha..
Now she's a deer in the headlights...
"La la la, you can't see me, so I'm going to drink my free water." Erin
Haha, remember those commercials for Sure deodorant? "Sure? Unsure?" Haha!
And this is the awesome boat house on the outskirts of town. I'm going to enjoy having Talia around, she's got a camera, and I do not. So there will be more pictures! Yay!!

Thursday, August 14, 2008

This week in pictures

I've had a great week! I've been in a pretty darn good mood. A few times I've gotten unexplainably upset about stupid things, but that goes away really quite quickly. But all in all it's been a great week. Allow me to explain:

Sunday: A great day at church. And I looked a little like this, less shiny though. This was a picture of a picture.

Monday: Also a great day---

Tuesday: I went to Wyoming after work (haha, I say it like I went to the grocery store!) to get my dearest buddy Melissa. It was 8 hours round trip, but pretty cool none the less. I saw an outhouse for sale. That was weird. But I also saw... 
That's the Palisade Reservoir. It is absolutely gorgeous!

Wednesday someone rubbed my belly and said, "Oh look how cute it is!" Or something like that. I don't know what they were thinking, if they were saying, "Cute and little" or "When are you due?" The second one hasn't happened in ages, so I might have to kick her haha! And we rearranged the living room so we could watch the Olympics. 

Thursday: Also a fabulous day! 

I added color to the cut I got Monday. It looks AWESOME! It's not styled that great here because I was already late for work when she was rinsing it and then it's all messed up from playing with the kids too. 

And tomorrow, the awesome days continue:

PAY DAY ROCKS!!!

Yeah, I know, awesome huh? :)

Sunday, August 10, 2008

They're getting married!!



My best buddy is getting married! Yay!!! He called me today and I'm super duper way freaking excited. Haha, you'd think I was the one getting hitched, but no, he's just awesome and I'm glad he met a girl as awesome as he is. And very much like me too...at least I like to think so! So congrats to Andrew and Katie!

And I know the ring is cut out, but this is the cutest picture of them I've got. So we'll just skip the ring for now :D


Saturday, August 9, 2008

Tons of sleep, no nachos, and no crashes

So today I woke up at 6:30 am, which I'm supposed to do every day. Except today. I jinxed myself at work yesterday. I don't remember who I told, but I told someone that I was afraid I'd wake up in time for work today. Boo being psychic haha

I had no nachos today, but I did have 2 smoothies. And a fabulous stir fry! Mmm, holy yum. The second smoothie isn't as good, but I needed something in my belly to take my meds I forgot to take with dinner. 

And the St. Anthony demolition derby was tonight, but I didn't go, even though I've wanted to for like, a year. Things just didn't work out right today. All of a sudden I had no idea who I'd be going with; even though I had told a lot of people, I could only remember one person that said they'd come. And then he didn't want to go either. So yeah, oh well. I wish Andrew and Katie had come down today. I kept looking out the window hoping. I'm not sure why, I knew they weren't, but oh well. 

I did find a really fun blog today, actually a couple. But this one is a magazine editor turned stay at home mom and she has the cutest ideas for free things to do with toddlers. It made me sad, a little excited, but kinda sad. Someday....but not anytime soon. 

Friday, August 1, 2008

An apology

Michelle came out here, and we went to Frontier Pies and it was tasty. 

Hahaha! Love you Michelle!!

Freshman Year--Wow!


This is where I first lived, and that bucket is not comfortable to sit on. 

Hahaha! Sotally Tober 2003!!!


Mmm, Fiesta Tuesday had the best quesadillas!!

We made a cake for our RA out of graham crackers and zingers. It was a runway cause she wanted to learn how to fly. We thought it was a good idea!


Haha, April Fools!

I hate skating!!

Going out to the Pub :)

A little swing dancing---the boys were late so we took pictures.

Monday, July 28, 2008

Fabulous Family Home Evening


This is the Idaho Falls Temple, but I really like it--mostly because I took the picture and it's so bright. 


I went to an AWESOME fireside tonight. We had the Rexburg Temple President come speak to us, and that man is fantastic. I seriously was so into the talk that I didn't even realize a whole hour went by. I'm normally so bored I don't know what to do with myself. It was a variety of reasons I think.

Reason Number 1: President Christensen looks like President Hinckley, so that was pretty cool. Maybe I'm the only one to see it, but it made me smile. It's probably the first time I've ever thought of a Prophet without seeing him on TV or having him talked about first. Sad, I know, but also I'd like to think of it as progress.

Reason 2: He was talking about the temple's influence on people who aren't taking it for granted. When I volunteered in the temple for the open house, I was able to see a lot people I knew from school and church, but also a lot of people that I knew or thought weren't members. I was able to see people who weren't probably going to get this chance again, for a while at least, and tonight I remembered how it felt to see people in the temple out of pure joy.

Reason 3: When President Christensen read a few comments from the cards in Perth, Australia, I realized again that the church really is the same all over the world and the feelings there are all the same. 

Reason 4: He wasn't preachy. The whole time I felt like I was just listening to a respected man that had important stories to tell. Honestly I only remember a few direct quote type things from his talk. Mostly I remember just the spirit and attitude of the meeting.

Reason 5: He told me things I didn't know. I called one of my friends right afterwards, left a message for her to call me back, went to a friends house and told her the story, and then when another friend called I told her. It's not even that earth-shattering of a fact, and I bet a few people already knew it. But I didn't and I was so excited. 

By the time I left the fireside I didn't want to go mingle and socialize--even though making friends would have been a great thing. I just wanted to bask in the feeling I had. I knew I had to tell people my story, so I didn't want to sit in the chapel all night. I really felt like I had been to the temple tonight. That's how great it was. 

I need to go to sleep now, but I hope this stays with me. 

Monday, July 21, 2008

Goodnight, goodnight!!

Aww, I miss Susan and Rachel!! I wish I still had the Bathroom Mix CD. But I don't, so I just have to guess what was still on it.

Guess what....I ate a hamburger today. Mmm!!! It was delicious. And I didn't even mind when the ketchup and mustard spilled all down my front. It was so yummy! And my roommate made homemade fries tonight--holy cow, SO GOOD! They were baked deliciousness. 

I'd like to be crafty. I think. Actually I'd like to learn how to do the simple things, like sew a button on. I get the general idea, but it's like wrapping presents. I just keep adding more and more thread (or paper and tape) until I'm sure it's done. I don't need or want to be the crocheting old lady in the back of church, but I do need a hobby. I'm not looking for a new job, but I still fear that spot on applications that ask for hobbies. Why do they want to know that? So they know what kind of fun they're yanking from your day? That's just not nice.  But yeah, I need a hobby. Hahaha, Freudian slip, I first wrote "yeah, I need a hubby." Haha oops :D

Thursday, July 17, 2008

Guess what I've got....

....that's the game the doctors are still playing. They still don't know. But my glucose numbers were really bad, so they're going to test my insulin reaction next week. They found some early warning signs of Crohn's and NSAIDS too. But since I'm starting to feel better, they're not going to do anything about it right now. 

Yeah, so I'm going to finish my sloppy joe and call it a day haha!

Saturday, July 12, 2008

Zero sleep, nachos, and car crashes

We had our final clean checks today, and instead of cleaning yesterday, I waited until Shannon got home from her date, at 1 am, and we had a cleaning party. I slept maybe 5 hours total, broken up very sporadically, and I was twitching when I woke up every time. My poor body. I slept through like 6 texts and 2 phone calls this afternoon. After we passed our clean checks I took a shower and took a nap. It was so nice. And then Andrew and his girlfriend made me dinner, and it was SO good!

Then I went to a demolition derby! It was so fun; I had an absolute blast! It was a big group of people, and we even snagged a lady in line so we could get a discounted group price on our tickets haha! 

There were really cool cars there, some crazy crashes and some yummy nachos. I couldn't finish them because there was too much cheese (I know, the power of cheese was too much!!), but what I did eat was delightful! 

And....I'm going on a date! I don't know when, or even who it is for sure, but I'm doubling with my friend and his new girlfriend. She and I hit it off pretty well, at least I think we did. And she's the one that asked if I wanted to go on the date, so she can't hate me!

I'm doing my laundry right now, even though I just want to sleep. Maybe I'll watch a movie or something to keep me up till it's done. I'm going to church tomorrow. Last week of the semester, but at least I'm going!

Thursday, July 10, 2008

Ah, the power of cheese...

Haha, remember those commercials? Well, it's true. I had a rough day Monday with that rent stuff, so I said to myself, "Go eat that mac & cheese you've been craving for three weeks, what does it matter? Your day can't get worse!" 

So I ate it and felt FABULOUS! It was so good. And then I had a brownie....holy guacamole! So good too! I went to FHE and played Guitar Hero which was surprisingly fun. And, I was the last one to leave. I'm usually the first. 

I've felt great all week! Yesterday and today I've walked to work and around town. I have so much energy! I still can't do a lot of sugar in my diet, but that's good anyway. I tried a Jamba this morning and I'm glad I shared it with Stacey. It was huge! 

So, mac and cheese has healing powers. I've been feeling good for almost a week now. I'm so happy right now! 

Tuesday, July 8, 2008

Money, money, money, money...

 ...and my severe lack of it. I randomly emailed my manager's Sunday night asking for what I owed on my rent and when it was due. I was thinking, $150--tops--and probably not due til September or October or something. Well, I was wrong. Very, very wrong. I owe $545 by August 1st. Needless to say I freaked. After some tears and a nap, I was thinking a little more clearly and I got it down to $272.50 for the August 1st payment and again on September 1st. The September one won't be bad, but this one is scary. But I'll figure it out, I always do. I'm contemplating selling my car. I'm scared to be dependent again on others, but at the same time, I keep saying I'm sick of putting money into it and I'd be able to pay off some debts. We'll see though. I'm not even sure how much I'd be able to get for it.

Blah, being a grown-up isn't that much fun.

Wednesday, July 2, 2008

Lights, Camera, Action!


So this morning I went into the doctor with Kevin and got all hooked up to this real sexy getup so they could monitor the camera that's bouncing along inside of me. 









This is the HUGE pill they gave me. It was about the size of my thumb from tip to first knuckle. But it went down smooooth after I smiled, blew it a kiss and waved. I figure the technician that was going to have to watch this epic 8 hour movie of my insides should at least start out with something interesting!








So yeah, that's been my day. I finished another book. I only have one left from the library--I checked out 5 on Monday. Yeah, I'm pretty dang amazing haha!

Update: I got the computer off of me, and I go back on the 17th for results. Unless there is a cancelation, which I pray there is. I just want to know!